The balance ‘monster’ full moon in Libra 2013

Libra Balance Full MoonThis Libra full moon is the most intense for bringing balance to relationships.

The moon will be full in libra:

  • March 27 at 8:27pm (Australia)
  • March 27 at 5:27am (US Eastern)
  • March 26 at 11.27pm (Hawaii)
  • March 27 at 10:27am (Central Europe)

Astrology guru Susan Miller calls it a Monster Moon: “Tightly calibrated, a pressure point of the year. This Full Moon is unusually hot, with big squeeze-type angles to the provocative energies of Mars and Pluto. Being aware helps you to prepare.”

This Libra full moon brings things to a head. Full Moons are harvest time, and with Libra brings to the forefront balance through relationships, love and creativity. How solid is your relationship? It will be tested now. This can ultimately bring you freedom to your mind, body and soul. What needs to be removed or changed in your life to bring balance and harmony?

It’s a tipping point moment, of action – to forge ahead fully engaged in the moment. Four planets in high-spirited Aries make the atmosphere move with excitement and forcefulness. Be ready for some huge awakenings now.

Aries says, “Quickly do something!” while Libra Moon replies, “Wait – don’t do it alone. Others can help you.” If you feel like getting in touch with a friend for support now is the time.

The Sun in alignment with Venus and Uranus is bringing inspiration to our feelings and how we express ourselves. Isabel Hickey describes Uranus as “intuition that comes like lightning in a flash of knowingness.” Write down your thoughts.

Around the full moon more positive ions are produced. After years of research around the world, Ion scientists have determined over and over that an imbalance in the ratio between positive and negative Ions has a profound effect on both your mental and physical wellbeing. Studies found higher positive ion days emotional or euphoric and higher negative ion days boring or more stable.

A full moon somehow triggers more positive ions into the air and a new moon negative. When there are too many positive ions in the air, the body goes into serotonin overproduction, which in turn leads to hyperactive adrenal production. Eventually the adrenal gland becomes exhausted.

This can lead to all kinds of emotions from depression to hyperactivity. Tides are higher during a full moon. If a full moon can have that kind of gravitational effect on a body of water, what do you think it can do a persons body, made up of more than 80% water?

‘Next to love, balance is the most important thing.’ ~ John Wooden

During this full moon, surround yourself with friends, take long deep breaths, meditate and look within your heart to bring balance to your future.

About the Author

Tameera

Tameera

Find out more about Tameera >>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *